Alistair Johnston’s Admission


Rangers’ Chairman Alistair Johnston has effectively admitted that no one else is responsible for paying Rangers’ tax bill and that the dispute is of a scale that Rangers could not pay it.

This should put an end to the comforting myth that someone else, Sir David Murray, ‘the bank’, Rangers’ tax advisor would be responsible for paying an amount which could be as high as £60m.

Finally a journalist does his job and asks a probing question. More should try it. Anyone know the who asked those questions? He deserves some applause.

About rangerstaxcase
I have information on Rangers' tax case, and I will use this blog to provide the details of what Rangers FC have done, why it was illegal, and what the implications are for one of the largest football clubs in Britain.

53 Responses to Alistair Johnston’s Admission

  1. I STILL See No Subs Except... says:

    Have to say on review – I don’t know what is in the DR as I don’t read the rag – but I have had a few spars with Eera on the BBC website (Awright Eera – it has been a while! :-)) ), and whilst we have had our friendly disagreements from time-to-time, I would ifnd it very strange if he had made comments in the nature you’ve suggested. Just not his style. I think, as he has said, it is probably someone using a similar monicker.

  2. Eeramacaroonbar says:

    Cheers for that I Still See No Subs – will miss our “banter”.

    Sligeaghbhoy – as I said some Rangers fan with half a brain and no originality has stole my name.

    Who would have thought it – unoriginal, limited intelligence and bigoted ????

  3. paddytheplasterer says:

    All you republican glaoters are gonna get egg on your faces very very soon.

    Only one of you have asked the question so far.

    Why would a very sucessful venture capatalist like Craig Whyte, take over Rangers, spend 30m just to get them debt free, if he couldn’t see a prosperous future.

    I know why…..so let’s hear some of your theories

    With a little thought ….even you lot might get it…

